Okay, so I am new to Craftware but still. I am having the following issues: Bare in mind that I am only testing materials at this point with test cubes and flat rectangulars so I do not think it is the stl file, which I drew up myself in Catia V5.

1- Sometimes it does not draw the skirt
2- It will not do a warm up fill
3- I made a 25 mm cube that with a square hole in the middle (3 mm walls) - It fills in the entire cube or only makes a 2 walled hollow cube if I uncheck infill and or top/bottom shell - Okay, I just went back to recreate the crime scene and take some screen shots and now it works.
4- For some reason, it keeps selecting T0 head. I have it unchecked and it still outputs the Gcode for T0. I even changed the temperature and kept it unchecked and it still output T0 with the new temperature.
I know I am just missing somethings but maybe some of you have encountered some of these issues as well.
Any help would be appreciated.

January 12, 2019

Wayne95 Wayne95
Beginner
9 posts

5 replies

Okay, I solved one of my problems. I had skirt set to head 1 in the extruder tab. I ignored that tab because I am only using one extruder.

January 12, 2019

Wayne95 Wayne95
Beginner
9 posts

Hi Wayne,

1- Yeah, that head usage for skirt/brim/raft is not clear. In 1.21 it is now automatically selected in easy slice mode. Then going to expert mode it can be adjusted.

2- Can you share a photo as an example for this? Would like to see what could be wrong.

4- This one is a bit foggy for me. Is "it keeps selecting T0 head" about the temperature or the object?

Regards,
Norbert

January 15, 2019

NorbertF NorbertF
Admin
132 posts

Thanks Norbert,
2- I think I may be confused, I thought this was a pre extrusion. I was looking for filament to come out the nozzle.